↑ Return to Seminars & Conferences


 10th ESPAnet Italia Conference 21-23 September, Bologna

 “Welfare and Globalization: Social Policies Facing New and Old Inequalities”

Streams in English and Italian. Link to descrpition of streams here

Link to conference homepage here

For further information contact the conference committee: espanetbofo2017@gmail.com

4th International ESPAnet- Poland Conference in Wroclaw 25-27 September 2017

“Social Policy: Controversies and Paradoxes”

Streams in English and Polish, list of streams here

All the details about the conference can be found at: http://espanetpolska2017.ue.wroc.pl/index.php?id=6

For more information and abstract submisson send an e-mail to: espanetpolska2017@ue.wroc.pl

2nd ESPAnet Baltic International Conference “Social Policy in Baltic States through the Lens of Data”

30th November to 1st December 2017 in Tallinn and Tartu (Estonia)

Deadline for submission of paper proposals is 15th of Septemeber 2017

The first day of the conference will be in Tallinn and the second day in Tartu. The conference will be hosted by the University of Tartu, Institute of Social Studies.

The aim is to bring together social policy experts and practitioners from Baltic States and other European countries, to share latest research, experiences and best practices in the field of social policy analyses and data. The working language of the conference is English.

We look forward to seeing you at the upcoming conference!

Keynote Speakers

  • Olli Kangas, Kela – The Social Insurance Institution of Finland, will talk about Basic income experiments in Europe and Finland

  • Henk Stronkhorst, European Science Foundation, Head of Unit of Social Sciences

  • Marju Lauristin, University of Tartu

Call for Papers

The call for papers is open. The closing date for submission of paper proposals is 15 September 2017. Submit your papers HERE!


Fees Participation at the conference is free of charge.

We have limited number of scholarships to cover the travel and accommodation costs for scholars and students from Baltic countries, whose presentation is based on European Social Survey data.

The conference is organised by the University of Tartu, Institute of Social Sciences and supported by ESS ERIC, University of Tartu, Faculty of Social Sciences, and Doctoral School of Behavioural, Social and Health Sciences.

The organizing committee: Mare Ainsaar (mare.ainsaar@ut.ee), Mai Beilmann (mai.beilmann@ut.ee), Ave Roots (ave.roots@ut.ee)

More information: Mai Beilmann (mai.beilmann@ut.ee; +372 737 6156) 

The link to the conference website: